In January 2017, two of the leading producers of match-day publications came together to form the UK’s biggest and most diverse sports publishing company.

Incorporating O Publishing & Media Ltd and Ignition Publications Ltd, Ignition Sports Media was born.

We write, design and publish sports publications and match-day programmes for more than 50 professional sports clubs, associations and governing bodies, encompassing football, rugby union and rugby league right across the United Kingdom and Ireland. Furthermore, we have experience of working with organisations within the sports of athletics, cricket, horse racing and darts.

The Ignition Sports Media ethos is a simple one, we just strive to be the best in all areas of sports event publishing, from creating exciting content to innovative and enticing design; and from superb print production to imaginative and efficient sales management.

As the market leader in our field, we delivered over 3.7million programmes across 1,468 matches last year to the total satisfaction of our clients and their fans, whilst remaining at the leading edge of delivering cost-effective and thought-provoking solutions.

Read More

Our Clients
  • Football
  • Associations
  • Rugby Union
  • Rugby League
Aston VillaBarnsleyBolton WanderersDerby CountyHuddersfield TownHull CityLeeds UnitedLincoln CityManchester CityMiddlesbroughNewcastleNotts CountyPreston North EndScunthorpe UnitedSheffield UnitedShrewsbury TownSouthend UnitedSunderlandWatfordWigan Athletic
Aviva PremiershipFirst Utility Super LeagueScottish FAThe Football LeagueWelsh Rugby Union
Bath RugbyDragonsHarlequinsLeicester TigersLeinster RugbyLondon IrishNorthampton SaintsSaracensWaspsYorkshire Carnegie
Featherstone RoversHuddersfield GiantsHull FCHull KRLeeds RhinosWakefield TrinityWarrington WolvesWidnes Vikings
Latest Programmes
    Saracens v Leicester TigersHarlequins v Newcastle FalconsBath v Sale SharksDragons  v Edinburgh RugbyDerby County v Leeds UnitedWigan Athletic v Manchester CityWigan Athletic v Crawley TownWigan Athletic v West Ham UnitedCardiff Blues v MunsterDragons  v Bennetton TrevisoNorthampton Saints v London IrishHuddersfield Town v Manchester United